The College Chronicles


The College Chronicles is going to be something like a record of my time getting ready for college, and my time in college. I’m actually pretty excited about this project – especially because it should help me get more invested in searching for and applying to colleges.

Right now, I only really know these few facts:

  • I’ve been wanting to be in and planning for college ever since freshman year.
  • I don’t know how to do this college thing.
  • I want to become a Psychologist.
  • I am going to apply to exactly seven colleges.
  • I love Kenyon College.
  • I have trouble finding other colleges because that love is so large.
  • I can’t find any other colleges I like that are small.
  • I’m too picky for my own good.

I’ve got a list of colleges that I would like to apply to already:

  • Kenyon College (LOVE)
  • University of Cincinnati (for safety)
  • University of Pittsburgh (for the Psychology program)
  • Ohio State (for the Psyche program)
  • Denison University (it’s similar to Kenyon, plus the Psyche program)
  • Fairleigh Dickinson University (I don’t know. I just haven’t crossed it off yet, so it might be important.)
  • Wittenberg University (same as above)
  • College of Idaho (I don’t really even know)
  • University of Dayton (Safety. Plus I know the town well. More research will be done.)
  • Syracuse University (I just want to apply here.)

Problem: A lot of these colleges don’t have the type of setting I’m looking for. Either I feel like I can’t connect with the people (when I’ve visited) or I feel like it’s too big for me. I’ve grown up in a small town all my life, and while I love the Big Apple, I’m just not sure if I could live in a big city for 4+ years. So, I don’t know if I should continue to search for smaller schools, or if I should just go ahead and start narrowing down.

Ah, dilemmas.

Regards,

Krista

PS. I’ve been listening to Lady GaGa recently because I’ve gotten her full albums and I love them! Why are so few of her songs popular? She has so many more fantastic ones!

6 Comments

Filed under The College Chronicles

6 responses to “The College Chronicles

  1. I know! You should listen to Summerboy. I’ve been obsessed with that song lately.

    Also, I love the bullet point ‘I don’t know how to do this college thing.’ That’s just about everyone, haha.

  2. Vicki

    I adore Summerboy! It’s like in my iTunes Top 25. πŸ˜€ And Dance in the Dark is also awesome.

    I hope you manage to narrow down your options, I’m sure you’ll end up somewhere that’s perfect for you. πŸ™‚

    • Yeah, I just listened to it a second ago and I really do like it. But I seriously love Teeth…and don’t have Dance in the Dark. Lame.

      And thanks for the good wishes. I know it’ll work out, I just don’t like having to do this whole process. D:

  3. honda

    I am trying to leave a comment. I hope it works. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

